Skip to main content

Upcoming Events

Dublin One City One Book 2019 – The Country Girls Trilogy by Edna O’Brien


The Country Girls Trilogy by Edna O’Brien

is the Dublin One City One Book choice for 2019.

Dublin One City One Book is a Dublin City Council initiative, led by Dublin City Public Libraries, which encourages everyone to read a book connected with the capital city during the month of April every year.

Published by Faber & Faber,  this volume is introduced by Eimear McBride, and includes The Country Girls and its sequels The Lonely Girl and Girls in Their Married Bliss, which changed the temperature of Irish literature in the 1960s and inspired generations of readers and writers. The passion, artistry and courage of Edna O’Brien’s vision in these novels continue to resonate into the 21st century.

A full programme of over 30 events will be announced in 27th February 2019.

Keep an eye on for more details



Share This